Heartland Seasons 1 – 7 on Netflix

Heartland (2007-2013) 7 Seasons

Watch Heartland on Netflix

Available on Netflix in:

Canada NetflixUK NetflixHow to watch Netflix around the world

Who doesn’t love Heartland? This is a wholesome show families can enjoy together on Netflix.  Based on Lauren Brooke’s best-selling novels, the series revolves around spunky teenager Amy who is reeling from the sudden death of her beloved mother when she and her grandfather, Jack, are threatened with the loss of their Canadian horse ranch. Heartland tells real stories about real people with an edgy and humorous approach that balances comedy and drama, adventure and romance, all against the glorious backdrop and stunning vistas of the foothills of Alberta.

As you would expect, Canada is the best place to watch Heartland on Netflix. Seven complete seasons are available.

Heartland Season 1 (2007) 13 episodes

Attempting to pick up the pieces after the tragic death of their mother, sisters Amy and Lou work on their grandfather’s horse ranch in Alberta’s Rocky Mountains, seeing the operation through good times and bad and learning to thrive on the land.

Heartland Season 2 (2008) 18 episodes

Life on the Alberta horse ranch continues for sisters Amy (Amber Marshall) and Lou (Michelle Morgan). Challenges include injured and stolen livestock, the introduction of a new ranch hand, a near-drowning and the upcoming Hudson Heritage Rodeo. Will the sisters ensure that their beloved grandfather’s property doesn’t become a corporate “dude ranch”? Chris Potter, Nathaniel Arcand and Graham Wardle also star.

Heartland Season 3 (2009) 18 episodes

Sisters Amy and Lou become increasingly invested in the success of the Alberta horse ranch owned by their grandfather Jack Bartlett, while also juggling teen romances and family responsibilities in Season 3 of this family drama series.

Heartland Season 4 (2010) 19 episodes

Sisters Amy and Lou provide their expertise at the Alberta horse ranch owned by their grandfather. Cattle thieves, rodeo intrigues and the prize money at stake in a horse race all serve to fill the sisters’ lives with challenges and rewards.

Heartland Season 5 (2011) 18 episodes

In Season 5, Amy reaches a new level of horsemanship that sets her down a freeing path, Ty faces some tough decisions, Lou grapples with the realities of motherhood and the possibility of going back to work, and Tim seeks out his long-lost son.

Heartland Season 6 (2012) 18 episodes

Amy is struggling to understand why Ty hasn’t said a word about the engagement ring she discovered in his pocket. She also has to deal with Ty’s acceptance to vet school and the new friends who take him away from her.

Heartland Season 7 (2013) 18 episodes

Season 7 finds the Heartland family coping with major changes at the ranch and fighting for love, family and a home to always come back to.


Tagged with:
Posted in TV shows